People

The department currently has ten tenure-track faculty members and three full-time staff members. The department also has several visiting faculty members. Students are employed as tutors and graders for our courses as well as to manage our computing resources under the direction of the systems administrator.

Faculty

Zach Dodds, Professor

Office:
Olin B163
Phone:
(909) 607-1813
Email:
dodds@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~dodds/

Bob Keller, Professor

Office:
Olin B165
Phone:
(909) 621-8483
Email:
keller@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~keller/

Ran Libeskind-Hadas, Professor and Department Chair

Office:
Olin 1271 (on sabbatical)
Phone:
(909) 621-8976
Email:
hadas@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~hadas/

Melissa O'Neill, Professor

Office:
Olin 1269
Phone:
(909) 607-9661
Email:
oneill@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~oneill/

Neil Rhodes, Adjunct Faculty

Office:
Olin 1271
Phone:
(909) 435-0690
Email:
rhodes@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~rhodes

Chris Stone, Professor

Office:
Olin 1267 (on sabbatical)
Phone:
(909) 607-8975
Email:
stone@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~stone

Elizabeth Sweedyk, Associate Professor

Office:
Olin 1281 (on sabbatical)
Phone:
(909) 607-8360
Email:
z@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~z

Ben Wiedermann, Assistant Professor

Office:
Olin 1279
Phone:
(909) 607-5330
Email:
benw@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~benw

Daniel Zimmerman, Visiting Professor

Office:
Olin 1267
Phone:
(909) 607-8741
Email:
dmz@cs.hmc.edu
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~dmz

Staff

Tim Buchheim, Systems Administrator

Email:
tcb@cs.hmc.edu
Office:
Olin B159
Phone:
(909) 607-3485
Website:
http://www.cs.hmc.edu/~tcb

Joyce Greene, Administrative Assistant

Email:
jgreene@cs.hmc.edu
Office:
Olin 1260
Phone:
(909) 621-8225

Elly Schofield, MOOC Coordinator

Email:
eschofield@cs.hmc.edu
Office:
Olin 1255
Phone:
(909) 607-3850

DruAnn Thomas, Clinic Administrative Assistant

Email:
druann_thomas@hmc.edu
Office:
Olin 1257
Phone:
(909) 621-8570